My new Fluval Roma 200 has arrived

December 6, 2008 at 7:58 am Leave a comment

Yesterday, my new tank arrived from aquariums-delivered.co.uk. It’s a 200l tank and, therefore, much larger than my other tanks. I ordered the matching cabinet to support the weight of the tank which, when set up, will weigh over 200kg.

The box containing the tank arrived speedily and safely, in spite of not being wrapped in even a single layer of bubble wrap! The tank only had polystyrene packaging within it’s box at the corners to protect it. Maybe these things are stronger than I had thought. They are certainly heavy. Tip: have a couple of people available to help with the lifting – definitely not a one-man job!

I paid extra for the optional cabinet building service. Having seen the assembly instructions, I’m glad that I did! Not because the instructions are impossible, but simply because it saved a lot of hassle. We were able to place the cabinet where we wanted it and lift the aquarium on top. Done! The only assembly job that remained was to fit the magnetic catches on the doors. I assume this hadn’t been done as the doors are reversible (black or silver, in my case). This is not a big job but, unfortunately, I am missing a part (just my luck!). So, I’ll have to chase that up.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to setting up the new tank and can’t wait to move my fish in.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Tetra AquaArt light (update 3) Molly fry – 6 weeks old

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

